Steve Nash… Something is Afoot
It’s all a fraud.
Phil Jackson may have accused the Suns’ point guard of cheating, but I captured video evidence on tonight’s Laker game 5 of the Western Conference Finals; the only reason why this post is delayed because I had to watch the “So You Think You Can Dance” season premiere… you have no idea how much I wish that was a joke. Watch the last video for “evidence” on that. But on with the task at hand, or should I say, a foot?
In basketball, traveling is a violation of the rules that occurs when a player moves their pivot foot or takes too many steps without dribbling the ball. In the NBA, you are un-officially allowed two-ish steps, three if you rank in the top 10 in jersey sales. Officially, NBA Rule No. 10, Section III states a. A player shall not run with the ball without dribbling it.
Clearly, Nash is in violation of that rule. Take exhibit A, or should I call it Exhibit 5, the clip below in which “the witch” takes 5 steps, almost 6 with no call.
Here, Nash defies the odds by traveling twice in one play, and doesn’t draw a call… I think it’s because he’s Canadian… There rules are a little different there.
Here’s the pivot “feet” in slow-mo:
And the 3-Step Dish, again in slow motion:
But this, by far, might be the most incriminating video evidence of all… Unfortunately, it has nothing to do with traveling.
This was not staged. If it had been, I wouldn’t look so fat.
What do we do with this incriminating evidence? I say we take Nash’s two MVP awards and give them to their rightful owner, Kobe Bryant. My penance? Make me watch the Lakers struggle in Game 6 in Phoenix!